Valentin Silvestrov: Silent Music   
Grażyna Bacewicz: Concerto for String Orchestra
Antonín Dvořák: Cello Concerto


Marta Gardolinska, conductor
Daniel Müller-Schott, cello


Fartein Valen, Stavanger konserthus

Silvestrov’s “Silent Music” is a meditative piece that invites reflection. Bacewicz’s Concerto for String Orchestra demonstrates the composer’s masterful command of string sound. The concert concludes with Dvořák’s iconic Cello Concerto, renowned for its romantic beauty and technical demands on the soloist, tonight performed by the German cellist, Daniel Müller-Schott.