A magically beautiful and sometimes burlesque orchestral suite built over folk tones from Hardanger, a bipolar clarinet concert by the Danish national composer Carl Nielsen, and a spectacular sarcastic symphony by Shostakovich.

Though they may first sound disparate, the concert demonstrates to the audience that everything is connected.

Into the Music with Kjersti Dahle begins at 18.30 in the VIP-room. 

Vassily Sinaisky, conductor
Nicolas Baldeyrou, clarinet

Tveitt: Hundrad Hardingtonar, excerpt
Nielsen: Concerto for Clarinet
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 10