Between Haydn’s beautiful London symphony and Brahms’s idyllic first orchestral work, we present Weinberg’s Trumpet Concerto, one of the finest trumpet pieces since Haydn.

Into the Music with Åge Østrem begins at 18.30 in the VIP-room. 

Ryan Bancroft, conductor
Sergei Nakariakov, trumpet


Haydn: Symphony No. 99
Weinberg: Trumpet Concerto
Brahms: Serenade No. 1