Arvid Kleven: Skogens søvn  
Carl Maria von Weber: Concerto for Bassoon
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 6 "Pastoral Symphony"


Moritz Gnann, conductor
Dmitry Arsenev, bassoon


Fartein Valen, Stavanger konserthus

Kleven’s “Skogens søvn” is a atmospheric and dreamlike tribute to the tranquility of nature. This is followed by Weber’s Bassoon Concerto, performed by a soloist from our own ranks. The evening concludes with the “Pastoral Symphony”, Beethoven’s depiction of a rural, idyllic landscape on the outskirts of Vienna. In this bright and light symphony, Beethoven’s love for nature is clearly expressed.