Jean-Philippe Rameau (1683-1764):
Excerpt from "Les Boréades"

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750):
Concerto for Recorder and Orchestra in E Major (arr. Frans Brüggen)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791):
Masonic Funeral Music, K. 477

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827):
Symphony No. 8 in F Major, Op. 93


Jan Willem de Vriend, conductor
Lucie Horsch, recorder


Fartein Valen, Stavanger konserthus

The legendary conductor Frans Brüggen had a close collaboration with the Stavanger Symphony Orchestra for many years, including serving as artistic director for early music from 1990 to 1997. This is an important chapter in Norwegian early music history.