Andris Poga is conducting Stavanger Symphony Orchestra in a program that utilizes the entire emotional register, from the melancholy and melodious Bols vise of Irgens-Jensen, through Prokofiev’s virtuoso and powerful piano concerto to Tchaikovsky’s emotional fourth symphony.

This concert is included in The Main series.
Buy subscription to the Main series here.

Andris Poga, conductor
Andrei Korobeinikov, piano

Irgens-Jensen: Bols vise
Prokofiev: Piano concerto no. 2
Tchaikovsky: Symphony no. 4